Skip to main content

CISCE Board ISC Examination 2016 Time Table

The Council for Indian School Certificate Examination commences ISC Examination 2016 from February 8. The examination concludes on April 8. Here given Examination Schedule.

Date & Date: Monday, February 8
Time: 9.00 A.M.
Subject: Physics - Paper 2 (Practical)
Duration: 3 hrs

Date & Date: Tuesday, February 9 
Time: 9.00 A.M.

Subject: . Indian Music - Hindustani Paper 2 (Practical)
Duration: 20 minutes for each candidate

Subject: . Indian Music - Carnatic Paper 2 (Practical)
Duration: 20 minutes for each candidate

Subject: . Home Science - Paper 2 (Practical) - Planning Session
Duration:  1 Hr.


Date & Date: Wednesday, February 10 
Time: 9.00 A.M.
Subject: Chemistry - Paper 2 (Practical)
Duration: 3 hrs


Date & Date: Thursday, February 11 
Time: 9.00 A.M.
Subject:
Art Paper 1 (Drawing or Painting from Still Life)
Biotechnology - Paper 2 (Practical)
Duration: 3 hrs.


Date & Date: Monday, February 15 
Time: 9.00 A.M.
Subject: Biology . - Paper 2 (Practical)
Duration: 3 hrs.


Date & Date: Wednesday, February 17
Time: 9.00 A.M.
Subject:
 Computer Science - Paper 2 (Practical)
Planning Session
Examination Session
Duration: 3 hrs.


Date & Date: Thursday, February 18
Time: 2.00 P.M.
Subject: Psychology
Duration: 3 hrs.


Date & Date: Saturday, February 20 
Time: 9.00 A.M
Subject: Fashion Designing - Paper 2 (Practical)
Duration: 3 hrs.

Subject: Western Music - Paper 2 (Practical)
Duration: 28 minutes for each candidate

Date & Date: Monday, February 22
Time: 2.00 P.M.
Subject: Computer Science  - Paper 1 (Theory)
Duration: 3 hrs.


Date & Date: Wednesday, February 24
Time: 2.00 P.M.
Subject: Physical Education - Paper 1 (Theory)
Duration: 3 hrs.


Date & Date: Friday, February 26
Time: 2.00 P.M.
Subject: English - Paper 1 (English Language)
Duration: 3 hrs.


Date & Date: Saturday, February 27 
Time: 9.00 A.M.
Subject: . Art Paper 2 (Drawing & Painting from Nature)
Duration: 3 hrs


Date & Date: Monday, February 29
Time: 2.00 P.M.
Subject: English - Paper 2 (Literature in English)
Duration: 3 hrs


Date & Date: Tuesday, March 01
Time: 2.00 P.M
Subject:
Indian Music - Hindustani - Paper 1 (Theory)
Indian Music - Carnatic - Paper 1 (Theory)
Western Music - Paper 1 (Theory)
Fashion Designing - Paper 1 (Theory)
Duration: 3 hrs.


Date & Date: Wednesday, March 02
Time: 2.00 P.M
Subject: Sociology
Duration: 3 hrs.


Date & Date: Friday, March 04 
Time: 2.00 P.M
Subject: Physics - Paper 1 (Theory)
Duration: 3 hrs.


Date & Date: Saturday, March 05
Time: 9.00 A.M.
Subject: Art Paper 3 (Drawing or Painting of a Living Person)
Duration: 3 hrs.


Date & Date: Tuesday, March 08 
Time: 2.00 P.M.
Subject: Accounts
Duration: 3 hrs.


Date & Date: Friday, March 11 
Time: 2.00 P.M.
Subject: Chemistry - Paper 1 (Theory)
Duration: 3 hrs


Date & Date: Saturday, March 12 
Time: 9.00 A.M.
Subject: . Art Paper 4 (Original Imaginative Composition in Colour)
Duration: 3 hrs.


Date & Date: Monday, March 14 
Time: 9.00 A.M.
Subject: Art Paper 5 (Crafts ‘A’)
Duration: 3 hrs


Date & Date: Tuesday, March 15
Time: 2.00 P.M.
Subject: . Mathematics
Duration: 3 hrs


Date & Date: Wednesday, March 16 
Time: 2.00 P.M.
Subject:
Home Science - Paper 1 (Theory)
Geometrical & Mechanical Drawing
Geometrical & Building Drawing
Duration: 3 hrs.


Date & Date: Friday, March 18
Time: 2.00 P.M
Subject: Biology - Paper 1 (Theory)
Duration: 3 hrs


Date & Date: Saturday, March 19 
Time: 2.00 P.M.
Subject: Elective English
Duration: 3 hrs


Date & Date: Monday, March 21 
Time: 2.00 P.M.
Subject: . Economics
Duration: 3 hrs


Date & Date: Tuesday, March 22 
Time: 2.00 P.M.
Subject: Environmental Science - Paper 1(Theory)
Duration: 3 hrs.


Date & Date: Monday, March 28 
Time: 2.00 P.M.
Subject:
Indian Languages / Modern Foreign Languages
Classical Languages
Duration: 3 hrs


Date & Date: Wednesday, March 30 
Time: 2.00 P.M.
Subject:
History
Biotechnology - Paper 1 (Theory)
Duration: 3 hrs

Date & Date: Friday, April 1 
Time: 2.00 P.M.
Subject:
Commerce
Electricity and Electronics
Duration: 3 hrs


Date & Date: Monday, April 4 
Time: 2.00 P.M.
Subject: Political Science
Duration: 3 hrs.


Date & Date: Wednesday, April 6
Time: 2.00 P.M.
Subject: Business Studies
Duration: 3 hrs


Date & Date: Friday, April 8
Time: 2.00 P.M.
Subject: . Geography - Paper 1 (Theory)
Duration: 3 hrs

IMPORTANT NOTES:
1. In addition to the time indicated on the timetable for writing the paper, 15 minutes time is given for reading the question paper.
2. The Question Papers for practical examinations may be distributed to the candidates at 8.45 A.M. to enable them to start writing at 9.00 A.M.
3. The Question Papers for theory examinations may be distributed to the candidates at 1.45 P.M. to enable them to start writing at 2.00 P.M.
4. Practical Examination of Physical Education Paper 2 may be held on any convenient day after 08th February 2016.

Information Source: Official Website CISCE 

Popular posts from this blog

B.Arch Colleges in Uttar Pradesh (UP)

List of Colleges in Uttar Pradesh (UP) for Bachelor of Architecture (B.Arch) Program

Faculty of Architecture
Gautam Buddh Technical University

Tagore Marg
LUCKNOW-226 007 (Uttar Pradesh)
Ph: 0522-2740236 (EPBX), 2740152 (Office)
Fax: 0522-2740152
E-Mail: gcamukul@yahoo.co.in

B.Arch Colleges in Tamil Nadu (TN)

List of Colleges in Tamil Nadu (TN) for Bachelor of Architecture (B.Arch) Program

School of Architecture & Planning
Anna University
, Sardar Patel Road
CHENNAI-600 025 (Tamil Nadu)
Tel. (O): 044-22203703, 22203700,22201226
22351323, Fax: 044-22201226, 22352341
E-Mail: tn01sap@annauniv.edu,
E-Mail: mddevadas@annauniv.edu
Web: www.annauniv.sap.edu

B.Arch Colleges in Kerala

List of Colleges in Kerala for Bachelor of Architecture (B.Arch) Program

School of Architecture
College of Engineering
,
Engineering College P.O.
THIRUVANANTHAPURAM-685 016 (Kerala)
Tel. (O): 0471-2515565,2515538
Fax: 0471-2598370
E-Mail: kl01archi@gmail.com
E-Mail: kl01arch@cet.ac.in