Skip to main content

List of Universities in New Zealand

Pursuing University Education from a foreign country is a dream of many students. Sometimes its a particular course that attracts Internationa candidates and sometimes its just a plain wish to catch a first flight to foreign shores and learn in a completely different settings. The Universities in New Zealand provides higher education in different academic areas, viz; Arts; Humanities; Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM), Computer Science, Architecture, Medicine etc. To help students of International community who wish to migrate to New Zealand for any reasons whether as a choice or compulsion here given list of Universities in New Zealand.

Universities / Institutes of Higher Education in New Zealand

Polytechnics / Institutes of Technology

  • Northland Polytechnic, Whangarei 
  • Auckland University of Technology 
  • UNITEC Institute of Technology, Te Kura Puukenga o Wairaka, Auckland 
  • Manukau Institute of Technology, South Auckland 
  • Waikato Institute of Technology, Hamilton 
  • Bay of Plenty Polytechnic, Tauranga 
  • Waiariki Polytechnic, Rotorua 
  • Tairawhiti Polytechnic, Gisborne 
  • EIT-Hawke's Bay, Taradale 
  • Taranaki Polytechnic 
  • Universal College of Learning Palmerston North, Wanganui, Masterton and Levin 
  • Whitireia Polytechnic, Kapiti and Porirua 
  • Open Polytechnic of New Zealand, Lower Hutt 
  • Wellington Institute of Technology, Petone 
  • Massey University at Wellington 
  • Nelson Marlborough Institute of Technology 
  • Christchurch Polytechnic 
  • Aoraki Polytechnic, Timaru 
  • Otago Polytechnic 
  • The School of Adventure Otago Polytechnic 
  • Southern Institute of Technology, Invercargill 

College of Education

  • Auckland College of Education 
  • Wellington College of Education merged with Victoria University 
  • Christchurch College of Education 
  • Dunedin College of Education 


  • Auckland University 
  • University of Waikato, Hamilton 
  • Massey University, Palmerston North 
  • Victoria University, Wellington 
  • Canterbury University, Christchurch 
  • Lincoln University, Christchurch 
  • Otago University, Dunedin


Popular posts from this blog

B.Arch Colleges in Uttar Pradesh (UP)

List of Colleges in Uttar Pradesh (UP) for Bachelor of Architecture (B.Arch) Program

Faculty of Architecture
Gautam Buddh Technical University

Tagore Marg
LUCKNOW-226 007 (Uttar Pradesh)
Ph: 0522-2740236 (EPBX), 2740152 (Office)
Fax: 0522-2740152

B.Arch Colleges in Kerala

List of Colleges in Kerala for Bachelor of Architecture (B.Arch) Program

School of Architecture
College of Engineering
Engineering College P.O.
Tel. (O): 0471-2515565,2515538
Fax: 0471-2598370