Please shout out your QUESTION! Get ANSWER in your email!!

Featured Post

20 Source Code Hosting Facilities for Computer Science Students

Are you computer student looking for Internship, Job or Placement.Or you want to write code for fun? Hiring managers want to peep inside yo...

Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Ministry of Finance

 Following agencies comes under the purview of Ministry of Finance, GOI

  •     Indian Revenue Services
  •     Department of Disinvestment
  •     Department of Economic Affairs
  •     Department of Revenue
  •     Central Board of Excise and Customs
  •     Central Economic Intelligence Bureau
  •     Directorate General of Central Excise Intelligence
  •     Directorate General of Economic Enforcement
  •     Directorate of Revenue Intelligence
  •     Central Bureau of Narcotics
  •     Government Opium and Alkaloid Factories
  •     Central Board of Direct Taxes
  •     Income Tax Air Intelligence Unit
  •     Chief Commissioner of Income Tax Central
  •     Investigation Division of the Central Board of Direct Taxes
  •     National Academy of Direct Taxes
  •     Directorate General of Income Tax Investigation(for economic exchange related offences)
  •     Directorate of Income Tax Intelligence and Criminal Investigation (for criminal economic offences)

Autonomous Agencies
  •     Customs Excise and Service Tax Appellate Tribunal (CESTAT)
  •     Income Tax Appellate Tribunal (ITAT)
  •     National Institute of Financial Management
  •     Reserve Bank of India
  •     Securities and Exchange Board of India
  •     Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority
  •     Pension Fund Regulatory and Development Authority
  •     Insolvency and Bankruptcy Board of India
  •     National Institute of Securities Markets (NISM)