Get this space for $50/Month


For Admission into M.B.A and M.C.A Courses of all

Universities in Andhra Pradesh and their Affiliated Colleges

The test being conducted on behalf of APSCHE

Applications are invited for appearing at the integrated Common Entrance Test (ICET - 2011) for admission into M.B.A and M.C.A courses (full time/part-time/ evening/distance mode) offered by the following Universities in the State of Andhra Pradesh including their affiliated colleges for the academic year 2011-2012 to be conducted by Andhra University Visakhapatnam (as per G.O.Ms.No.25 dt:19-03-2004 & G.O.Ms No.108 dt: 30-7-2005 of Higher Education Department and its amendment)
1. Acharya N.G.Ranga Agricultural University (ANGRAU),
2. Acharya Nagarjuna University (ANU),
3. Adikavi Nannaya University (AKNU),
4. Andhra University (AU),
5.Dr.B.R.Ambedkar Open University (BRAOU),
6. Dr.B.R.Ambedkar University (BRAU),
7. Dravidian University (DU),
8. JNT University Ananthapur (JNTU-A),
9. JNT University, Hyderabad (JNTU-H),
10. JNT University Kakainada (JNTU-K),
11. Kakatiya University (KU),
12. Krishna University (KrU),
13. Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU),
14. Osmania University (OU),
15. Palamur University (PU),
16. Rayalaseema University (RU),
17. S.K. University (SKU),
18. S.V.University (SVU),
19. Satavahana University (SU),
20. Sri Padmavati Mahila Viswavidyalayam (Women’s University) (SPMU),
21. Telangana University (TU),
22. Vikrama Simhapuri University(VSU),
23. Yogi Vemana University (YVU).


a) The candidates should be Indian Nationals and should satisfy local/non-local status
requirements laid down in the Andhra Pradesh Educational Institutions (Regulations of
Admission) Order, 1974 as amended upto date.
b) The candidates seeking admission
i)For MBA: should have passed recognized Bachelors Degree Examination of minimum three years duration.
ii)For MCA: Should have passed recognized Bachelors Degree examination of minimum three years duration with Mathematics at 10+2 level.
c) As per the latest AICTE Approval Process Handbook 2011-2012, eligibility criteria for
admission into MBA and MCA courses is revised stipulating 50% (45% for reserved categories) of marks at the qualifying examination, Candidates shall fulfill the eligibility
criteria laid down in relevant GOs at the time of admissions.
d) The candidates who are appearing for the final year degree examination shall be eligible to appear for ICET-2011.
e) Qualifying marks in ICET-2011 is 25% and no minimum marks are prescribed for SC/ST candidates.
More qualification in the entrance test does not entitle a candidate to have been admitted into MBA/MCA course unless the candidate:
I) Appears for Counseling at the notified Centers
II) Applies in response to the admission notification issued by the authority concerned (for distance mode)
III) Satisfies all the eligibility conditions of admission stipulated by the authority concerned


Commencement of Sale of Application Forms : 22-02-2011 Last date for the sale & receipt of Application Forms

a) With out Late fee : 24-03-2011 upto 5.00 pm

b) With a Late fee of Rs.500/- through DD drawn in favor of “The Secretary, APSCHE”
payable at Hyderabad: 08-04-2011 upto 5.00 pm

c) With a Late Rs.2000/- through DD drawn in favor of “The Secretary, APSCHE” payable at Hyderabad: 13-04-2011 upto 5.00 pm
Date of ICET-2011 : 18-05-2011 (Wednesday) (10.00 AM to 12.30 PM)


Prescribed application form for the entrance test together with instructions booklet can be obtained in person on payment of Rs.250/- in cash at (i) e-seva centers in Andhra Pradesh (ii) Head Post Offices in A.P. Post Offices located on the University Campuses (iii) the following Designated Main Branches of Andhra Bank outlets in A.P.

Adilibad : Adilabad, Mancherial,
Anantapur: Anantapur, Hindupur, Dharmavaram Guntakal,
Chittoor : Chittoor, Chandragiri, Srikalahasti, Tirupati, S.V.University, Balaji Colony
(Tirupati), Kuppam, Madanapalli, East Godavari : Amalapuram, Razole, mandapet,
Rajahmundry, Kothapet, Samalkot, Kakinada, Ramachandrapuram, Tuni,
Guntur : Arundelpet (Guntur), Mangalagiri, Sattenapalli, Chilakaluripet, Narasaraopet, Tenali, Bapatla, Repalle,

Hyderabad : Khiratabad, Sanath Nagar, Vidyanagar, Dilsukhnagar, Kachiguda, Jubilee Hills, Saifabad, JNTU (Kukatpally), Mehadipatnam,
Kadapa : Kadapa, Proddutur, Pulivendula, Rajampet, Karimnagar : Karimnagar, Peddapalli, Huzurabad, Jagitial,
Khammam : Khammam, Kothagudem, Badrachalam,
Krishna : Vijayawada, Goverrnerpet (Vijayawada), Eluru Road (Vijayawada), Patamata (Vijayawada) , Gudivada, Nuzivid, Machilipatnam,
Kurnool : Kurnool, Adoni, Nandyal, Allagadda,
Mahaboobnagar : Mahaboobnagar, Gadwal, Jadcherla, Wanaparthy,
Medak : Medak, Siddipet, Sangareddy, Zahirabad, R.C.Puram,
Nalgonda : Nalgonda, Janagon, Miryalaguda, Bhongir, Suryapet,
Nellore : Nellore, Kavali, Gudur, Dargamitta,
Nizamabad : Nizamabad, Kamareddy, Armoor,
Prakasam : Ongole, Chirala, Kanigiri, Kandukur, Markapuram,
Rangareddy : Vikarabad,
Secunderabad : RP Road, Tirumalagiry, West Maredpally, Prakasamnagar (Begumpet), Srikakulam : Srikakulam, Amadalavalasa, Tekkali, Rajam, Visakhapatnam : Visakhapatnam, AU Engg. College (vizag) Maharanipet (vizag) Daba Gardens (vizag), Gajuwaka (vazig), Waltair, Anakapalli, Chodavaram, Narsipatnam, Vizianagaram : Vizianagaram, Parvatipuram, Bibbilli,
Warangal : Warangal, Hanumakonda, Parkal, Nakkalagutta, Mahabubabad, West Godavari : Eluru, Jangareddygudem, Tadepalligudem, Kovvur Bhimavaram, Attilli, Palakole, Tanuku.


Filled-in application forms (placed in the envelope supplied) should be submitted along with relevant documents to The Convener, ICET-2011.
Applications also can be submitted ONLINE, However, a copy of the downloaded application, a passport size photograph and D.D for Rs.250/- drawn on favor of “The Secretary, APSCHE”, payable at Hyderabad should be submitted to “The Convener, ICET-2011.
The late fee DDs and DDs with the copies of online application forms should also be sent to the Convener, ICET-2011.
Application forms received after the specified date and time and incomplete application forms will be summarily rejected.


The Convener, ICET-2011

AU College of Engineering (A)

Visakhapatnam – 530 003, A.P., India

No comments:

Post a Comment