Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE)

The Central Board of Secondary Education was established in 3 November 1962. Its the apex body of Union Government of India for administration of Public and private Schools across. Schools approved by Central Government of India, Kendriya Vidyalayas (KVs), Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalayas (JNVs) comes under the administration of this board. The CBSE Board Head Office is situated in National Capital New Delhi and divided over 10 Regional Offices listed below:

  1. Delhi: NCT of Delhi, Foreign Schools
  2. Chennai: Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Maharashtra, Goa, Puducherry, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Daman and Diu
  3. Guwahati: Assam, Nagaland, Manipur, Meghalaya, Tripura, Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh, Mizoram
  4. Ajmer: Rajasthan, Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Dadra and Nagar Haveli
  5. Panchkula: Haryana, Union Territory of Chandigarh, Punjab, J&K, Himachal Pradesh
  6. Allahabad: Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand
  7. Patna: Bihar, Jharkhand
  8. Bhubaneswar: West Bengal, Orissa, Chhattisgarh
  9. Thiruvananthapuram: Kerala
  10. Dehradun: Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand
At the time of writing 15799 schools are affiliated with CBSE; 1078 KendriyaVidyalayas, 2482 Government/Aided Schools, 11443 Independent Schools, 585 Jawahar NovodayaVidyalayasand 14 Central Tibetan Schools.

The Board conducts Class 10 and Class 12 Examinatins as well as JEE Main, AIPMT, CTET and NET. Its the largest examination conducting bodies in the world.

Shoot your questions about CBSE here. I will answer every question best in my knowledge. However, if you need to contact to CBSE Office log on to http://cbse.nic.in/

No comments:

Post a Comment