Wednesday, November 29, 2017

List Of UNESCO’s World Heritage Sites In India

A UNESCO World Heritage Site is a place (such as a forest, mountain, lake, desert, monument, building, complex, or city) that is listed by the UNESCO as of special cultural or physical significance. The list is maintained by the international World Heritage Programme administered by the UNESCO World Heritage Committee, composed of 21 states parties which are elected by their General Assembly. As of 2012, 962 sites are listed: 745 cultural, 188 natural, and 29 mixed properties, in 157 states parties. Here given List of UNESCO’s World Heritage Sites in India

Cultural Sites

  • Ajanta Caves
  • Ellora Caves
  • Agra - Fort
  • Agra - Taj Mahal
  • Konark - Sun Temple
  • Mahabalipuram
  • Churches of Old Goa
  • Khajuraho
  • Hampi
  • Fatehpur Sikri
  • Pattadakal
  • Elephanta Caves
  • Great Living Chola Temples
  • Sanchi
  • Humayun's Tomb
  • Qutb Minar
  • Mahabodhi Temple
  • Rock Shelters of Bhimbetka
  • Champaner
  • Mountain Railway of India
  • Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus
  • Red Fort, Delhi

Natural Sites
  • Kaziranga National Park
  • Manas Wildlife Sanctuary
  • Keoladeo National Park
  • Sunderbans National Park
  • Nanda Devi & Valley of Flowers

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for visiting this website. Your feedback are important to us. Please note we only approve genuine comments!

Submit your Career Questions below!


Email *

Message *