Thursday, March 1, 2018

Ministry of Home Affairs

What are the agencies that comes under the purview of Ministry of Home Affairs, GOI?

Department of Internal Security

  •     Indian Police Service
  •     Intelligence Bureau
  •     Central Reserve Police Force
  •     Bureau of Police Research and Development
  •     Central Industrial Security Force
  •     National Security Guard
  •     National Institute of Criminology and Forensic Sciences
  •     National Crime Records Bureau
  •     National Civil Defence College
  •     National Investigation Agency ( NIA )
  •     National Crime Investigation Bureau (Registered Under Govt. Of India)
  •     North Eastern Council
  •     North Eastern Police Academy
  •     Office of the Registrar General and Census Commissioner, Census of India
  •     Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel National Police Academy
  •     Assam Rifles
  •     Rashtriya Rifles
  •     Narcotics Control Bureau

Paramilitary forces
  •     Border Security Force
  •     Indo-Tibetan Border Police
  •     Central Industrial Security Force
  •     National Security Guards
  •     Special Frontier Force
  •     Indian Coast Guard
  •     Assam Rifles
  •     Defence Security Corps

Department of Border Management
  •     Border Security Force BSF
    •         Assam and Meghalaya Frontier, Border Security Force (BSF)
    •         Border Security Force Academy, Madhya Pradesh
    •         Central Workshop and Stores, Border Security Force (BSF)
    •         CRPF Academy, Kadarpur, Gurgoan, Haryana
    •         Gujarat Frontier, Border Security Force (BSF)
    •         Mizoram and Cachar Frontier, Border Security Force (BSF)
    •         Rajasthan Frontier, Border Security Force (BSF)
    •         Srinagar Frontier, Border Security Force (BSF)
  •     Indo-Tibetan Border Police TTBP
  •     Sashastra Seema Bal (SSB)

  •     Bureau of Immigration, India
  •     Bureau of Police Research and Development, Libraries Network
  •     Narcotics Control Bureau (NCB)
  •     National Crime Records Bureau (NCRB)
  •     Central Investigation Bureau

Autonomous Bodies, Boards & Corporations
  •     National Foundation for Communal Harmony (NFCH)
  •     Repatriates Co-operative Finance and Development Bank Limited

Boards / Academies / Institutions (Grant in Aid)
  •     Central Recordkeeping Agency (CRA) for the New Pension System (NPS), NSDL
  •     National Industrial Security Academy (NISA), CISF, Hyderabad
  •     Rehabilitation Plantations Limited (RPL)
  •     Scheduled Tribes and Other Traditional Forest Dwellers
  •     Welfare and Rehabilitation Board (WARB), New Delhi
  •     National Securities Depository Limited (NSDL)
  •     Centre for Disaster Management, LBSNAA, Mussoorie
  •     National Institute of Disaster Management (NIDM)
  •     Officers Training Academy
  •     Regional Institute of Correctional Administration (RICA)

Regulatory Authorities
  •     National Disaster Management Authority NDMA

  •     Committee for Consultations on the Situation in Andhra Pradesh (CCSAP)
  •     Committee of Parliament on Official Language

  •     Inter-State Council

Regional/Field Offices (Central Government)
  •     Census of Kerala
  •     Census of Orissa
  •     Directorate of Census Operation, Rajasthan
  •     Directorate of Census Operation, Madhya Pradesh
  •     Directorate of Census Operations, Chandigarh
  •     Directorate of Census Operations, Gujarat
  •     Directorate of Census Operations, Karnataka
  •     Directorate of Census Operations, Punjab, Chandigarh
  •     Directorate of Census Operations Tamil Nadu
  •     Central Industrial Security Force (CSIF), South Zone, Chennai
  •     Frontier Headquarters Border Security Force, Tripura
  •     India Disaster Resource Network, IDRN
  •     Multi Purpose National Identity Card
  •     North Bengal Frontier, Border Security Force
  •     Punjab Frontier, Border Security Force
  •     Rustamji Institute of Technology (RJIT)
  •     South Bengal Frontier, Border Security Force
  •     Town Official Language Implementation Committee, Ahmedabad

Department of Official Language
  •     Central Translation Bureau
  •     Central Hindi Training Institute

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for visiting this website. Your feedback are important to us. Please note we only approve genuine comments!

Submit your Career Questions below!


Email *

Message *