Thursday, March 1, 2018

Ministry of Human Resource Development

Which are the agencies that comes under the purview of Ministry of Human Resource Development (MHRD), GOI?

Department of School Education and Literacy

  •     Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE)
  •     Central Tibetan School Administration (CTSA)
  •     Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan (KVS)
  •     National Commission for Minority Educational Institutions (NCMEI)
  •     National Council of Educational Research and Training (NCERT)
  •     National Foundation for Teachers' Welfare
  •     National Institute of Open Schooling (NIOS)
  •     Navodaya Vidyalaya Samiti (NVS)
  •     Institution of Engineers (India), Kolkata

Department of Higher Education
  •     University Grants Commission
    •         National Assessment and Accreditation Council
    •         Distance Education Council (DEC)
    •         Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR)
    •         Bar Council of India (BCI)
    •         National Council for Teacher Education (NCTE)
    •         Rehabilitation Council of India (RCI)
    •         Medical Council of India (MCI)
    •         Pharmacy Council of India (PCI)
    •         Indian Nursing Council (INC)
    •         Dental Council of India (DCI)
    •         Central Council of Homoeopathy (CCH)
    •         Central Council of Indian Medicine (CCIM)
    •         National Council for Rural Institutes
    •         State Councils of Higher Education
  •     All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE)
    •         National Board of Accreditation (intended to replace AICTE)
  •     Central Hindi Directorate (CHD), New Delhi
  •     Central Institute of Indian Languages, Mysore
  •     Commission for Scientific & Technological Terminology (CSTT), New Delhi
  •     Council of Architecture
  •     Educational Consultants (India) Limited (EdCIL) (Public Sector Undertaking)
  •     Indian Council of Social Science Research (ICSSR)
  •     Centre for the Study of Developing Societies (CSDS)
  •     Indian Council of Historical Research (ICHR)
  •     Indian Council of Philosophical Research (ICPR)
  •     National Book Trust (NBT)
  •     National Council for Promotion of Urdu Language (NCPUL)
  •     National Council for Promotion of Sindhi Language (NCPSL)
  •     Inter-university centres (IUCs)
    •         Nuclear Science Centre, New Delhi
    •         Inter-University Centre for Astronomy and Astrophysics (IUCAA), Pune
    •             Inter–University Consortium for DAE Facilities, Indore
    •             Information and Library Network (INFLIBNET), Ahmedabad
    •             Consortium for Educational Communication (CEC)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for visiting this website. Your feedback are important to us. Please note we only approve genuine comments!

Submit your Career Questions below!


Email *

Message *