Saturday, March 3, 2018

Ministry of Railways

Which agencies comes under the purview of Ministry of Railways, GOI?

  •     Railway Board
    •         Indian Railways
  •             16 Zones
  •             Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation (public sector undertaking)
  •             Konkan Railway Corporation (public sector undertaking)
  •             Mumbai Railway Vikas Corporation (public sector undertaking)
  •             Production Units
  •                 Chittaranjan Locomotive Works
  •                 Diesel Locomotive Works
  •                 Diesel-Loco Modernisation Works
  •                 Integral Coach Factory
  •                 Rail Coach Factory
  •                 Rail Wheel Factory
      •             Maintenance Units
    •         Bharat Wagon and Engineering Limited (public sector undertaking)
    •         Central Organisation for Modernisation of Workshops
    •         Central Organisation for Railway Electrification (CORE)
    •         Container Corporation of India (public sector undertaking)
    •         Dedicated Freight Corridor Corporation of India (public sector undertaking)
    •         Indian Railway Finance Corporation (public sector undertaking)
    •         IRCON International (public sector undertaking)
    •         Rail Vikas Nigam Limited (public sector undertaking)
    •         Railtel Corporation of India (public sector undertaking)
    •         Railway Protection Force
    •         RITES Limited (public sector undertaking)
  •     Rail Land Development Authority

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for visiting this website. Your feedback are important to us. Please note we only approve genuine comments!

Submit your Career Questions below!


Email *

Message *