List of Universities in Ireland

Pursuing University Education from a foreign country is a dream of many students. Sometimes its a particular course that attracts International candidates and sometimes its just a plain wish to catch a first flight to foreign shores and learn in a completely different settings. The Universities in Ireland provides higher education in different academic areas, viz; Arts; Humanities; Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM), Computer Science, Architecture, Medicine etc. To help students of International community who wish to migrate to Ireland for any reasons whether as a choice or compulsion here given list of Universities in Ireland.

Universities / Institutes of Higher Education in Ireland

Universities (Recognised under the Universities Act, 1997 as amended.)

  1. Dublin City University 
  2. National University of Ireland 
    1. University College Cork - National University of Ireland, Cork 
  3. University College Dublin - National University of Ireland, Dublin 
  4. National University of Ireland, Galway 
  5. National University of Ireland, Maynooth 
  6. University of Dublin 
    1. Trinity College, Dublin 
  7. University of Limerick 

College of Education

  1. St Angela's College of Education, Sligo 
  2. St Catherine's College of Education for Home Economics 
  3. Church of Ireland College of Education 
  4. Froebel College of Education 
  5. The Marino Institute of Education 
  6. Mary Immaculate College, Limerick 
  7. Mater Dei Institute of Education 
  8. St Patrick's College of Education 

Colleges of Further Education (FE)

  1. Abbeyleix FE Centre 
  2. Ballsbridge College of FE 
  3. Ballyfermot College of FE 
  4. Ballyhaise College 
  5. Carlow Institute of FE 
  6. Cavan College 
  7. Cavan College of Further Studies 
  8. Cavan Institute 
  9. Cork College of Commerce 
  10. Bray Institute of FE 
  11. Castlebar College of FE 
  12. Central Technical Institute Clonmel 
  13. Central Technical Institute Waterford 
  14. Colaiste Dhulaigh College of FE 
  15. Colaiste Ide College of FE 
  16. Crumlin College of FE 
  17. Drogheda Institute of FE 
  18. Drumshanbo College of Further Education 
  19. Dundrum College of FE 
  20. Dun Laoghaire College of FE 
  21. Galway Technical Institute 
  22. Killester College of FE 
  23. Inchicore College of Further Education 
  24. Liberties College 
  25. Limerick Senior College 
  26. Monaghan Institute of FE & Training 
  27. O'Fiaich College 
  28. Pearse College of FE 
  29. Plunkett College 
  30. Rathmines College of FE 
  31. Ringsend Technical Institute 
  32. Roslyn Park College 
  33. Senior College Dun Laoghaire 
  34. Stillorgan College of FE 
  35. St. Johns College, Cork 
  36. St. Kevins College, Dublin 
  37. West Clare VTOS 
  38. Whitehall College of FE

Independent/private colleges

  1. Abbey School of Theatre 
  2. All Hallows College  
  3. American College Dublin 
  4. Burren College of Art 
  5. College of Computer Training 
  6. Development Studies Centre 
  7. Dublin Business School 
  8. Dublin Institute of Design 
  9. Gaiety School of Acting 
  10. Griffith College Cork 
  11. Griffith College Dublin 
  12. Hibernia College 
  13. Honorable Society of King's Inns 
  14. HSI College 
  15. Irish Bible Institute 
  16. Irish School of Ecumenics 
  17. Killybegs Tourism School 
  18. St Michael's House 
  19. Mid West Business Institute 
  20. Milltown Institute of Theology and Philosophy 
  21. National College of Art and Design 
  22. National College of Ireland 
  23. St Nicholas Montessori 
  24. St Patrick's College, Maynooth 
  25. St. Patrick's, Carlow College 
  26. Portobello College Dublin 
  27. Royal Irish Academy of Music  
  28. Royal College of Physicians in Ireland 
  29. Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland 
  30. Shannon College of Hotel Management 
  31. Tipperary Institute 
  32. Turning Point 

Institutes of Technology (Recognised under the Institutes of Technology Acts (1992-2006) 

  1. Athlone Institute of Technology 
  2. Institute of Technology, Blanchardstown 
  3. Institute of Technology, Carlow 
  4. Cork Institute of Technology 
    1. Cork School of Music 
    2. Crawford College of Art and Design 
    3. National Maritime College of Ireland 
  5. Dún Laoghaire Institute of Art, Design and Technology 
  6. Dundalk Institute of Technology 
  7. Galway-Mayo Institute of Technology 
  8. Letterkenny Institute of Technology 
    1. Tourism College Killybegs 
  9. Limerick Institute of Technology 
  10. Institute of Technology, Sligo 
  11. Institute of Technology, Tallaght 
  12. Institute of Technology, Tralee 
  13. Waterford Institute of Technology 

National Institutions

  1. Dublin Institute for Advanced Studies 
  2. Dublin Institute of Technology 
  3. Garda Síochána College 
  4. Institute of Public Administration 
  5. Irish Management Institute 
  6. Military College, Curragh Camp 

Defunct Institutions (This is a list of defunct institutions, due to closure or merger, as distinct from institutions which have been renamed)

  1. Albert Agricultural College (1838 - 1979) 
  2. Catholic University of Ireland (1854 - 1908) 
  3. Irish Academy for the Performing Arts (2002 - 2004) 
  4. Media Lab Europe (2000 - 2005) 
  5. Our Lady of Mercy College, Carysfort (1877 - 1988) 
  6. Queen's University of Ireland (1850 - 1882) 
  7. Royal University of Ireland (1880 - 1909) 
  8. St. Patrick's Cathedral University (1320 - late 16th century) [1] 
  9. Thomond College of Education, Limerick (1973 - 1991) 
  10. Apothecaries' Hall, Dublin (1791-1971)

Important Links

Information on the Irish State 
Higher Education Authority, Ireland

No comments:

Post a Comment