Monday, February 26, 2018

Ministry of Culture

What are the agencies that comes under the purview of Ministry of Culture, GOI

Here is the answer

  •     Anthropological Survey of India (AnSI)
  •     Archaeological Survey of India (ASI)
  •     Central Reference Library
  •     National Archives of India (NAI)
  •     National Library of India
  •     National Museum, New Delhi
  •     National Gallery of Modern Art, New Delhi
  •     National Gallery of Modern Art, Mumbai
  •     National Gallery of Modern Art, Bengaluru
  •     National Research Laboratory for Conservation of Cultural Property (NRLC)

Autonomous and other bodies
  • Asiatic Society
  • Central Institute of Higher Tibetan Studies (CIHTS)
  • Centre for Cultural Resources and Training (CCRT)
  • Gandhi Smriti and Darshan Samiti (GSDS)
  • Indian Museum, Kolkata
  • [(Institute of Chartered Accountant of India) (ICAI)]
  • Indira Gandhi National Centre for the Arts (IGNCA)
  • Kalakshetra Foundation, Chennai
  • Khuda Bakhsh Oriental Public Library, Patna
  • Maulana Abul Kalam Azad Institute of Asian Studies (MAKAIAS)
  • National Council of Science Museums (NCSM)
  • National Culture Fund
  • National Electronic Register of Jain Manuscripts
  • National Mission for Manuscripts
  • National Museum Institute (NMI)
  • National School of Drama
  • Raja Rammohun Roy Library Foundation (RRRLF)
  • Rampur Raza Library
  • Sahitya Akademi
  • Sangeet Natak Akademi
  • Victoria Memorial Hall, Kolkata
  • Zonal Cultural Centres:

  •         Eastern Zonal Cultural Centre
  •         North Central Zone Cultural Centre
  •         North East Zone Cultural Centre
  •         North Zone Cultural Centre
  •         South Central Zone Cultural Centre
  •         South Zone Cultural Centre
  •         West Zone Cultural Centre

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for visiting this website. Your feedback are important to us. Please note we only approve genuine comments!

Submit your Career Questions below!


Email *

Message *