Skip to main content

Ministry of Defence

What are the agencies that comes under the purview of Ministry of Defence, GOI

Here is the answer

Department of Defence

  •     Integrated Defence Staff
  •     Indian Army
    •         Territorial Army (India)
  •     Indian Navy
  •     Indian Air Force
  •     Indian Coast Guard

Department of Defence Research and Development

  •     Defence Research and Development Organisation
  •     Aeronautical Development Agency
  •     Society for Integrated Circuit Technology and Applied Research

Department of Defence Production

  •     Ordnance Factories Organisation
  •     Directorate General of Quality Assurance (DGQA)
  •     Directorate General of Aeronautical Quality Assurance (DGAQA)
  •     Directorate of Standardisation
  •     Directorate of Planning & Coordination
  •     Defence Exhibition Organisation (DEO)
  •     Defence Public Sector Undertakings
    •         Bharat Dynamics Limited
  •         Bharat Earth Movers Limited
  •         Bharat Electronics Limited
  •         Garden Reach Shipbuilders and Engineers Limited (GRSE)
  •         Goa Shipyard Limited
  •         Hindustan Aeronautics Limited
  •         Mazagon Dock Limited
  •         Mishra Dhatu Nigam Limited (MIDHANI)

Department of Ex-Servicemen Welfare
  •     Directorate General of Resettlement (DGR)
  •     Kendriya Sainik Board (KSB)
  •     Air Force Naval Housing Board (AFNHB)

Finance Division
  •     Controller General of Defence Accounts (CGDA)

Intelligence Agencies
  •     Defence Intelligence Agency
  •     Directorate of Air Intelligence
  •     Directorate of Military Intelligence
  •     Directorate of Naval Intelligence

Inter-Service Organisations
  • Military Engineering Service
  • Armed Forces Medical Services
  • Office of the Chief Administrative Officer
  • Directorate General of Defence Estates
  • Directorate General of Married Accommodation Project (DG MAP)
  • Directorate of Public Relations
  • Armed Forces Films & Photo Division
  • History Division
  • Institute for Defence Studies and Analyses (IDSA)
  • Ministry of Defence Library
  • Services Sports Control Board
  • School of Foreign Languages
  • National Defence College
  • College of Defence Management
  • Defence Services Staff College
  • National Defence Academy
  • Armed Forces Medical College

Voluntary military agencies
  •     National Cadet Corps NCC


Popular posts from this blog

B.Arch Colleges in Uttar Pradesh (UP)

List of Colleges in Uttar Pradesh (UP) for Bachelor of Architecture (B.Arch) Program

Faculty of Architecture
Gautam Buddh Technical University

Tagore Marg
LUCKNOW-226 007 (Uttar Pradesh)
Ph: 0522-2740236 (EPBX), 2740152 (Office)
Fax: 0522-2740152

B.Arch Colleges in Kerala

List of Colleges in Kerala for Bachelor of Architecture (B.Arch) Program

School of Architecture
College of Engineering
Engineering College P.O.
Tel. (O): 0471-2515565,2515538
Fax: 0471-2598370