Sunday, March 4, 2018

List of Government of India Agencies

The Government of India has many agencies like Ministries, Autonomous Bodies, Departments and Centres to advise government and help in functioning. Its important for every individual living in a country to know his / her government and its functioning. Broadly this knowledge makes a portion of General Awareness. In competitive examinations like Railway Recruitment, Banking, PO, Civil Services, Teachers' Appointment, Legal Professional Selection, SSC, Defence Personnel's Recruitment questions related various domains are asked. To help readers of this blog in preparing for competitive examination I have gathers here data about List of Government of India Agencies. To know about each of those Government of India agencies click of the links below
  1. Agencies under Ministry of Home Affairs India Government

  2. Agencies Under Ministry of Agriculture Government of India

  3. Agencies under Ministry of Civil Aviation

  4. Agencies under Ministry of Coal

  5. Ministry of Commerce and Industry/ Ministry of Business

  6. Ministry of Communications and Information Technology

  7. Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution

  8. Ministry of Corporate Affairs

  9. Ministry of Culture

  10. Ministry of Defence

  11. Ministry of Earth Sciences

  12. Ministry of Environment and Forests

  13. List of Forest Research Institutes in India

  14. Ministry of External Affairs

  15. Ministry of Finance

  16. Ministry of Food Processing Industries

  17. Ministry of Health and Family Welfare

  18. Ministry of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises

  19. Ministry of Home Affairs

  20. Ministry of Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation

  21. Ministry of Human Resource Development

  22. Ministry of Information and Broadcasting

  23. Ministry of Labour and Employment

  24. Ministry of Law and Justice

  25. Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises

  26. Ministry of Mines

  27. Ministry of Minority Affairs

  28. Ministry of New and Renewable Energy

  29. Ministry of Panchayati Raj

  30. Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions

  31. Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas

  32. Agencies under Ministry of Power

  33. Ministry of Railways

  34. Ministry of Road Transport and Highways

  35. Ministry of Rural Development

  36. Ministry of Science & Technology

  37. Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment

  38. Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation

  39. Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship

  40. Ministry of Steel

  41. Ministry of Textiles

  42. Autonomous Bodies

  43. Ministry of Women and Child Development

  44. Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports

  45. Independent Departments

  46. Independent Agencies/Bodies

  47. Intelligence

  48. Law enforcement

  49. Tribunals in India



No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for visiting this website. Your feedback are important to us. Please note we only approve genuine comments!

Submit your Career Questions below!


Email *

Message *