Skip to main content

List of PSUs in India

India has nearly 300 Central Public Sector Enterprises. Of these, there are 8 Maharatnas, 16 Navratnas and 74 Miniratnas. List of all major Public Sector Enterprises also called Public Sector Undertakings (PSUs) is given here

List of Maharatna

  1.     National Thermal Power Corporation(NTPC)
  2.     Oil and Natural Gas Corporation(ONGC)
  3.     Steel Authority of India Limited(SAIL)
  4.     Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited(BHEL)
  5.     Indian Oil Corporation Limited(IOCL)
  6.     Coal India Limited(CIL)
  7.     Gas Authority of India Limited(GAIL)
  8.     Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited(BPCL)

List of Navratna
  1.     Bharat Electronics Limited (BEL)
  2.     Container Corporation of India (CONCOR)
  3.     Engineers India Limited (EIL)
  4.     Hindustan Aeronautics Limited (HAL)
  5.     Mahanagar Telephone Nigam Limited (MTNL)
  6.     National Aluminium Company (NALCO)
  7.     National Buildings Construction Corporation (NBCC)
  8.     National Mineral Development Corporation (NMDC)
  9.     Neyveli Lignite Corporation
  10.     Oil India Limited (OIL)
  11.     Power Finance Corporation
  12.     Power Grid Corporation of India Limited
  13.     Rashtriya Ispat Nigam Limited
  14.     Rural Electrification Corporation
  15.     Shipping Corporation of India (SCI)

List of Miniratna-I
  1.     Airports Authority of India (AAI)
  2.     Antrix Corporation
  3.     Balmer Lawrie
  4.     Bharat Coking Coal Limited
  5.     Bharat Dynamics Limited
  6.     Bharat Earth Movers
  7.     Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited (BSNL)
  8.     Bridge and Roof
  9.     Central Warehousing Corporation
  10.     Central Coalfields Limited
  11.     Chennai Petroleum Corporation
  12.     Cochin Shipyard
  13.     Dredging Corporation of India
  14.     Educational Consultants India
  15.     Kamarajar Port
  16.     Garden Reach Shipbuilders & Engineers
  17.     Goa Shipyard
  18.     Hindustan Copper
  19.     HLL Lifecare
  20.     Hindustan newsprint
  21.     Hindustan Paper
  22.     Housing and Urban Development Corporation
  23.     HSCC
  24.     India Tourism Development Corporation
  25.     India Trade Promotion Organisation
  26.     Indian Rare Earths
  27.     Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation
  28.     Indian Renewable Energy Development Agency
  29.     Ircon International
  30.     Kudremukh Iron Ore Company
  31.     Mazagaon Dock Limited
  32.     Mahanadi Coalfields
  33.     MOIL
  34.     Mangalore Refinery and Petrochemicals Limited
  35.     Mishra Dhatu Nigam
  36.     MMTC Ltd.
  37.     MSTC Ltd.
  38.     National Fertilizers
  39.     National Small Industries Corporation Limited
  40.     National Seeds Corporation
  41.     NHPC Ltd.
  42.     Northern Coalfields
  43.     North Eastern Electric Power Corporation Limited
  44.     Numaligarh Refinery
  45.     ONGC Videsh
  46.     Pawan Hans
  47.     Projects and Development India Limited
  48.     RailTel Corporation of India
  49.     Rail Vikas Nigam Limited
  50.     Rashtriya Chemicals & Fertilizers
  51.     RITES
  52.     SJVN Ltd.
  53.     Security Printing and Minting Corporation of India
  54.     South Eastern Coalfields
  55.     State Trading Corporation of India
  56.     Telecommunications Consultants India
  57.     THDC Ltd.
  58.     Western Coalfields
  59.     Water and Power Consultancy Services

List of Miniratna-II
  1.     Artificial Limbs Manufacturing Corporation of India
  2.     Bharat Pumps & Compressors
  3.     Broadcast Engineering Consultants India
  4.     Central Mine Planning and Design Institute
  5.     Central Railside Warehouse Company
  6.     Engineering Projects
  7.     FCI Aravali Gypsum and Minerals (India) Limited
  8.     Ferro Scrap Nigam Limited
  9.     HMT (International) Ltd.
  10.     Indian Medicines & Pharmaceuticals Corporation Limited
  11.     MECON
  12.     Mineral Exploration Corporation Limited
  13.     National Film Development Corporation of India
  14.     PEC Ltd.
  15.     Rajasthan Electronics & Instruments Limited


Popular posts from this blog

B.Arch Colleges in Uttar Pradesh (UP)

List of Colleges in Uttar Pradesh (UP) for Bachelor of Architecture (B.Arch) Program

Faculty of Architecture
Gautam Buddh Technical University

Tagore Marg
LUCKNOW-226 007 (Uttar Pradesh)
Ph: 0522-2740236 (EPBX), 2740152 (Office)
Fax: 0522-2740152

7 tips for making Video Statement of Purpose (VSoP) for college application

Writing college application is no more only pen and paper based work. Smartphones have changed everything so the way you write college application. Now many college ask for a video presentation i.e. Statement of Purpose (SoP) in a video. Admission officer want to know you in every possible way before short listing your application for interview. Though a Video SoP is optional till now but definitely make your chances even for college admission.