Skip to main content

Members of Drafting Committee of Constitution of India

Drafting Committee, which bore the responsibility of drafting the Constitutional document during the recess of the Constituent Assembly, from July 1947 to Sept 1948, was formed on Aug 29, 1947.
Its members were:
  • Dr. B.R. Ambedkar – Chairman
  • N. Gopalaswami Ayyangar
  • Alladi Krishnaswami Ayyar (a distinguished jurist)
  • K.M. Munshi (a distinguished jurist)
  • Syyed Mohd. Saadulla
  • N. Madhav Rao fin place of B.L. Mitra )
  • D.P Khaitan ( T Krishnamachari, after Khaitan’s death in 1948 ).


Popular posts from this blog

B.Arch Colleges in Uttar Pradesh (UP)

List of Colleges in Uttar Pradesh (UP) for Bachelor of Architecture (B.Arch) Program

Faculty of Architecture
Gautam Buddh Technical University

Tagore Marg
LUCKNOW-226 007 (Uttar Pradesh)
Ph: 0522-2740236 (EPBX), 2740152 (Office)
Fax: 0522-2740152

B.Arch Colleges in Kerala

List of Colleges in Kerala for Bachelor of Architecture (B.Arch) Program

School of Architecture
College of Engineering
Engineering College P.O.
Tel. (O): 0471-2515565,2515538
Fax: 0471-2598370